Our People
Founding Partners

Ironbridge was formed in 2003 by Founding Partners Neil Broekhuizen, Paul Evans, Julian Knights and Greg Ruddock. Ironbridge is owned by the Founding Partners.

The Founding Partners have worked together for eight years and today are considered amongst the most consistent and dynamic investors in the Australasian buyout market.

Experienced and Independent Investment Team

Together with the Founding Partners, the Ironbridge Investment Team includes Partners Mike Hill, Josh McKean, Matt McLellan and John Russell, Directors Chris Aughton and Stephen Rorie, Associate Directors Ed Bigazzi and Tom Woolley, and in New Zealand, Operational Partner Kerry McIntosh and Investment Manager, David Seebold.

The Ironbridge Investment Team is one of the most experienced teams operating in the Australasian market. The Team's domestic and international private equity experience is complemented by considerable operational, transactional and investment banking experience across a range of industries.

With combined experience of 50 board seats and 70 years of direct private equity experience, the diverse background of the Team enables Ironbridge to participate in a wide range of transaction types, with a high proportion of proprietary deals.


Neil Broekhuizen (Joint Chief Executive Officer)

Paul Evans (Chief Operating Officer)

Julian Knights (Founding Partner)

Greg Ruddock (Joint Chief Executive Officer)

Mike Hill (Partner)

Josh McKean (Partner)

Matt McLellan (Partner)

John Russell (Partner)

Chris Aughton (Director)

Kerry McIntosh (NZ Operational Partner)

Ed Bigazzi (Associate Director)

Tom Woolley (Associate Director)

David Seebold (Investment Manager)

Stephen Rorie (Director, Portfolio Finance)

Stuart Mitchell (Chief Financial Officer)

Stuart Halls (Portfolio Finance Manager)

What we do

website terms of use. disclaimer. copyright